Supporting the independent education community

Environment Committee announces winners of the IEU Environment Grants 2017

The IEU Environment Committee is delighted to announce the winners of the IEU Environment Grants 2017 sponsored by Teachers Mutual Bank (TMB).

The grants attracted an enthusiastic response from schools and early learning centres with an amazing 70 applications out of nearly 100 expressions of interest. This created a great challenge in choosing the winners and the Union thanks the many applicants for their commitment to education for sustainability.

And the winners are:

Phillipa Maher for Valla Community Preschool, Valla Beach

Cultivating a Sustainable Community

Claire Burrows for St Mary’s Primary School, Moruya

Operation Chicken Coop

Michael Peck and Phil Baldock for St Clare’s College, Waverley

The Green Thumb Project

Brett Bennett for Bishop Druitt College, Coffs Harbour

Frog Habitat Bush Regeneration

Amber Erasmus for Green Point Christian College, Green Point

Put the Green in Green Point

Jenny Zerial and Chris Gawidziel for St Pius’ Catholic Primary School, Enmore

St Pius’ Market Garden

Lynette Funnell for Lismore Preschool Inc

Getting back on track