Supporting the independent education community

PD and awards

The IEU offers an extensive program of PD provided free to its members. Also, applications are now open for the 2017 NGS Super Scholarship Awards: https://www.ngssuper.com.au/award-success

Online accreditation PiPs

How NSW Accreditation Works: Wednesday, 9 August, 6:30-8:30pm

Maintenance of Accreditation: Thursday, 10 August, 6:30-8:30pm

 

Face to Face accreditation PiPs

Maitland: Wednesday, 16 August, 4:30-6:30pm - Maintenance of Accreditation

 

Albury: Monday, 28 August, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Wagga: Tuesday, 29 August, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Griffith: Wednesday, 30 August, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Dee Why: Thursday, 7 September, 4:30-6:30pm - Maintenance of Accreditation

 

Liverpool: Tuesday, 12 September, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Penrith: Wednesday, 13 September, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Goulburn: Tuesday, 19 September, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Bowral: Wednesday, 20 September, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Nowra: Thursday, 21 September, 4:30-6:30pm - How NSW Accreditation Works (incudes Maintenance of Accreditation information)

 

Classroom Management PD with Glen Pearsall:

Burwood: Wednesday, 6 September, 4:30-6:30pm

 

All of the above provide two hours of NESA registered PD.

 

Women’s forums

Ballina: 10 August

Tamworth: 31 August

Westmead: 19 October

Members can register for any of the above PD via https://www.ieu.asn.au/event-list or by emailing Marie-Claude with the name and date of the PD they wish to attend: marie-claude@ieu.asn.au