First Nations Justice

The Australian union movement has a long tradition of standing in solidarity with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. As unionists, we believe that all workers and all people deserve to be consulted about changes in the workplace and in society that affect us – and that by speaking up collectively we can make change that benefits us all.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory Committee


The purpose of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory Committee is to provide practical advice to the Executive and Elected officials so that these good intentions can be transformed into measurable outcomes

(L-R: Craig Duncan, Karen Andriske, Marilyn Jervis, Kylie Booth-Martinez, Megan Sampson, Lyn Caton, Jackie Groom, Aunty Mary Atkinson, Vince Cooper)

Committee Members

  • Craig Duncan
  • Karen Andriske
  • Kathryn Baxter
  • Kylie Booth-Martinez
  • Lyn Caton
  • Mary Aitkinson
  • Megan Sampson
  • Michelle Thompson
  • Pam Smith
  • Vince Cooper

Expressions of interest to join the committee are welcome –

Recent First Nations Solidarity News